Reevaluating myself

(Bookworm edition)

Hello……

I know…..

This time I am not going to say sorry. I haven’t been here for soooooo long, because after lockdown I have been attending school once again and I have always forgotten. Then writing didn’t make me happy as in the begging and that supposed to be the main reason why I am doing this. Right?

When I came here today and looked on my old posts they made me happy, when I saw that even though I posted nothing for months there were still a few people who at least found my blog.

But still I read a lot, I enjoyed myself as much as is one teenager able to these days.

  • I found new booktuber, who really make my day. Her name is The book leo and make sure tu check out her site.
  • I tried to read more and spend more time off-screen, which “shockingly” didn’t work out.
  • I wanted to voluteer or do part-time job, but surprisingly every bookshop in our town rejected my application and that is the only job I would do with excitement.
  • I watched so many turkish, korean and chinese drama that some phrases are forever stuck in my head. Yeoboseyo – “Hello!” (over the phone)
  • I had many mental breakdowns and crisis taht I am surprised that my parents didn’t send me to shrink long ago.

Mostly, as this summer is summer before my last (senior) year in high school, I tried to find some direction in my life and just get myself back together.

Books that I have read since last time.

I am feeling better now. There is really some truth in saying, “Write your feelings and thoughts out if you feel miserable”.

Thanks world and my dear universe for this spark of hope in the darkness, even though my 18 year old self still feels like burned out and overworked 40 year old mom!!!

by Me

XOXO TINI 🙂

Published by TINI

Hi everyone! I am student, owner of Border Collie and crazy huge bookworm escaping this sometimes dreadful world and jumping into my own. I just want to express feelings after reading good book, complain about booklover's problems and last but not the least say what I have on my mind to anyone who listens.....more in About me

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started